Transport and logistics

Regional Working Group on Transport and Logistics

Tromsø.jpg
RWGTL meeting in Tromsø, March 2016 

The Regional Working Group on Transport and Logistics (RWGTL) works with cross-border transport and logistics.  The RWGTL aims to establish a working network and heavy freight network in the Barents area and create conditions for cross-border passenger transport. The RWGTL helps decision makers, planners, authorities and companies to see the region as a single transport area. 

RWGC_Kajaani_22_March_2011.JPG

One of the main activities of the RWGTL has been the "Barents Freeway" project aimed at preparing a common Regional Transport Plan for the Barents Region. The work is based on studies made during the project, the national transport strategies and the ministerial level Joint Barents Transport Plan and is made in close cooperation with BEATA and NDPTL.

The mandate for the RWGC, adopted by the Barents Regional Committee November 2010.

Contacts: 

Sweden

Mikael Bergström (Chair)
Chief Transportation Officer
County Administration of Västerbotten
Tel: +46 102254475, +46 708788264
E-mail: mikael.bergstrom@lansstyrelsen.se 

Mårten Edberg
Infrastructure Strategist
Region Västerbotten
Tel: +46 90165745, +46 702168625
E-mail: marten.edberg@regionvasterbotten.se

Jimmy Bystedt
Social planning and Cultural heritage
County Adminstration of Norrbotten 
Tel: +46 102255570
E-mail: jimmy.bystedt@lansstyrelsen.se

Finland

Jussi Huotari (Secretary)
Project Manager, Kolarctic CBC Barents Transport 
Regional Council of Kainuu
Tel: +358 44 410 0731
E-mail: jussi.huotari@kainuunliitto.fi

Sanna Schroderus
Planning Director
Regional Council of Kainuu
Tel: +358 44 7100 873
E-mail: sanna.schroderus@kainuunliitto.fi

Jyrki Suorsa
Traffic and Transport Expert
Regional Council of North Karelia
Tel: +358 50 4668511
E-mail: jyrki.suorsa@pohjois-karjala.fi

Jussa Liikkanen
Regional planner
Regional Council of Lapland
Tel: +358 40 611 7196
E-mail: jussa.liikkanen@lapinliitto.fi

Jaakko Ylinampa
Director
Lapland Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
Tel: +358 29 503 7199
E-mail: jaakko.ylinampa@ely-keskus.fi

 

Russia

Victor Makarevich
Head of Transport Sector
Department of Construction, Housing Maintenance and Utilities
Nenets Autonomous Okrug
Tel. +7 81853 21201
E-mail: vmakarevich@adm-nao.ru

Artem Grishin
Minister of Transport and Roads of the Murmansk region
Phone +7 (8152) 486-870 
Fax +7 (8152) 250-789 
E-Mail: mintrans@gov-murman.ru; grishin@gov-murman.ru

Alexey Markov
Chair Deputy
Committee on Transport of the Republic of Karelia
Tel: +7 8142578558
E-mail: goskomtrans@karelia.ru

Mr. Sergei Rodnev,
Minister of Transport of Arkhangelsk Region
Tel: +7 8182 28 96 50
E-mail: mintrans@dvinaland.ru

Igor Pinaev
Director, Road Agency of the Arkhangelsk Region (Arkhangelsk Avtodor)
Tel: +7 8182 206 455, +7 921 810 1694
E-mail: info@ador.ru 

Alexander Melentev
Senior Engineer
Murmansk Avtodor
E-mail: melentyev@madroad.ru

Sergei Ivanov
Vice-Minister of Industry and Energy of the Republic of Komi
E-mail: s.o.ivanov@minprom.rkomi.ru

Norway
Bjørnar Klausen
County Council of Nordland
Tel: +47 75650875
E-mail: bjokla@nfk.no

Eirik Selmer
Special Adviser
County Council of Finnmark
Tel: +47 78963120, +47 92249441
E-mail: eirik.selmer@ffk.no

Bjørn Kavli
Head of Transport Department
County Council of Troms
Tel: +47 99293028
E-mail: bjorn.kavli@tromsfylke.no

Marius Chramer
Adviser
NHO Troms
Tel: +47 92882360
E-mail: 
marius.chramer@tromsfylke.no

 

Project funding in Barents

The IBS has gathered information for all Barents relevant funding sources - more information below!

Read more

Internship at the IBS

Click below for more information!

Read more
Our website uses cookies, read more about cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. [I Agree]
OK