WGE Contacts

Contacts to the Working Group on Environment 

Finland
Ms. Henna Haapala (Chair)
Ministerial Adviser
Ministry of the Environment
Tel: +358 503 533 894 
E-mail: henna.haapala@ym.fi

Ms. Aino Lipsanen
Senior Specialist
Ministry of the Environment
Tel: +358 504 431 786
E-mail: aino.lipsanen@ym.fi

Norway
Ms. Silje Dalehaug
Senior Adviser
Ministry of Climate and Environment
Tel: +47 22 24 57 11
E-mail: silje.dalehaug@kld.dep.no

Sweden
Ms. Elin Kronqvist 
Deputy Director
Climate Division, Ministry of Environment
Tel: +46 76 128 13 08
E-mail: elin.kronqvist@regeringskansliet.se

Russia
Ms. Irina Fominykh
Deputy Director
Department for International Cooperation,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Tel: +7 499 254 82 24
E-mail: fominykh_ira@mail.ru

Indigenous peoples' representative to the WGE
Ms. Natalia Silakova
Head of Rybrika Vepsian Settlement, Republic of Karelia, Russia
Member of the BEAC Working Group of Indigenous peoples
Tel: +7 921 463 28 58
E-mail: Saleks-ptz@mail.ru

Secretary to the WGE
Ms. Maria Dianova
Climate, Environment and Hot Spots Adviser
International Barents Secretariat
Tel: +47 48 21 74 40
E-mail: maria@barentscooperation.org

SUBGROUP ON NATURE AND WATER (SNW)

Finland
Ms. Anna Kuhmonen (Chair)
Project Manager
Finnish Environment Institute
Tel: +358 295 251 322
E-mail: anna.kuhmonen@syke.fi

Ms. Ilona Grekelä
Senior Planning Expert/Project Coordinator
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
for Lapland
Tel: +358 295 037 302 
E-mail: ilona.grekela@ely-keskus.fi   

Mr. Jari Pasanen
Head of Department
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
for Lapland
Tel: +358 295 037 476
E-mail: jari.pasanen@ely-keskus.fi 

Mr. Janne Kärkkäinen
Director of Environment and Natural Resources
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
for North Karelia
Tel. +358 405 419 596
E-mail: janne.karkkainen@ely-keskus.fi

Ms. Vilma Lehtovaara
Specialist for Environmental Affairs/Coordinator of North Karelia Biosphere Reserve
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment for North Karelia
Tel: +358 295 026 034
E-mail: vilma.lehtovaara@ely-keskus.fi

Mr. Tero Väisänen
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment for North Ostrobothnia (Oulu Region)
Tel: +358 295 038 434
E-mail: tero.vaisanen@ely-keskus.fi

Ms. Katja Sukuvaara
Regional Development Manager
Regional Council of Kainuu
Tel: +358 444 100 732
E-mail: katja.sukuvaara@kainuu.fi

Norway
Ms. Lisa Bjørnsdatter Helgason
Director of Environment Department
Troms and Finnmark County Governor
Tel: +47 78 95 03 73
E-mail: lisbh@fylkesmannen.no 

Sweden
Ms. Yvonne Lundell
National Coordinator
Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: +46 76 115 17 52
E-mail: Yvonne.lundell@naturvardsverket.se

Mr. Mats-Rune Bergström
Senior Adviser
County Administration Board of Västerbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 44 74, +46 70 621 73 52
E-mail: mats-rune.bergstrom@lansstyrelsen.se

Mr. Magnus Johansson
Project Manager
County Administrative Board of Norrbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 53 21
E-mail: magnus.r.johansson@lansstyrelsen.se

Ms. Ellinor Bomark
Environmental Adviser
County Administrative Board of Norrbotten
Tel: + 46 10-225 54 86
E-mail: ellinor.bomark@lansstyrelsen.se

Russia
Mr. Nikita Loyk
Deputy Head of the Administrative and Legal Department
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Murmansk Region
Tel: +7 8152 48 68 39
E-mail: loyk@gov-murman.ru

Indigenous peoples' representative
Ms. Natalia Silakova
Head of Rybrika Vepsian Settlement, Republic of Karelia, Russia
Member of the BEAC Working Group of Indigenous peoples
Tel: +7 921 463 28 58
E-mail: Saleks-ptz@mail.ru

SUBGROUP ON HOT SPOTS EXCLUSION (SHE)

Finland
Ms. Helena Dahlbo (co-Chair)
Senior Research Scientist
Finnish Environment Institute
Tel: +358 400 148 700, +358 29 525 10 95
E-mail: helena.dahlbo@syke.fi 

Ms. Emmi Vähä
Researcher
Finnish Environment Institute
Tel. +358 505 678 482, +358 295 251828
E-mail: Emmi.Vaha@syke.fi

Mr. Tatu Turunen
Environmental Specialist
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
for Kainuu 
Tel: +358 295 023 892 
E-mail: tatu.turunen@ely-keskus.fi 

Norway 
Ms. Julia Loe
Senior Adviser
Norwegian Environment Agency
Tel: +47 91 83 37 16
E-mail: Julia.Loe@miljodir.no

Ms. Olaug Bjertnæs
Chief Engineer
Norwegian Environment Agency
Tel: + 47 90 87 59 89
E-mail: olaug.bjertnas@miljodir.no

Sweden 
Mr. Åke Mikaelsson 
Programme Coordinator
Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: +46 10 698 16 79, +46 70 910 48 13 
E-mail: ake.mikaelsson@naturvardsverket.se

Ms. Linn Appelgren
Policy Officer
Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: +46 10 698 10 77
E-mail: linn.appelgren@naturvardsverket.se 

Russia
Ms. Tamara Dalgatova (co-Chair)
Department for International Organizations
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Russia
Tel: +7 499 254 56 61
E-mail: tdalgatova@mnr.gov.ru

Mr. Igor Muraev
Minister of Natural Resources and Timber Industry Complex of Arkhangelsk Region
Tel: +7 8182 207 776
E-mail: lesdep@dvinaland.ru

Mr. Ivan Popov
Deputy Director
Environmental Protection Centre of Arkhangelsk Region
Tel: +7 911 551 54 10
E-mail: ivanecolog@gmail.com

Ms. Larisa Kolokolnikova
Chief Specialist
Department of Environmental Protection,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Republic of Karelia 
Tel: + 7 8142 79 67 32
E-mail: priroda.mppe@bk.ru

Mr. Igor Lyzlov
Head of Department
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Protection of the Komi Republic
Tel: + 7 8212 28 60 01
E-mail: i.y.lyzlov@minpr.rkomi.ru

Mr. Nikita Loyk
Deputy Head of the Administrative and Legal Department
Ministry of the Natural Resources and Environment of the Murmansk Region
Tel: +7 8152 48 68 39
E-mail: loyk@gov-murman.ru

Ms. Svetlana Kustysheva
Head of the Department of Regulations
Department of Natural Resources and Environment of Nenets Autonomous Okrug
Tel: + 7 81853 211 40
E-mail: skustysheva@adm-nao.ru

Ms. Yana Voycehovskaya
Representative
Department of Natural Resources and Environment of Nenets Autonomous Okrug
Tel: +7 911 556 01 32
E-mail: yavoyt@yandex.ru

Observers to SHE Group
Mr. Henrik G Forsström
Senior Adviser,
Nordic Environment Finance Corporation (NEFCO) 
Tel: +358 106 180 638
E-mail: henrik.forsstrom@nefco.fi

Mr. Vitaly Artyushenko
Chief Investment Adviser, Consultant
Nordic Environment Finance Corporation (NEFCO)
Tel: +7 911 980 1723
E-mail: vitaly.artyushenko@nefco-ru.ru

Mr. Ruslan Butovsky
Head of BAT Centre
All-Russian Research Institute for Nature Protection
Tel: +7 495 423 03 22; +7 916 686 38 91
E-mail: rbutovsky@rambler.ru

Ms. Maria Dianova
Climate, Environment and Hot Spots Adviser
International Barents Secretariat
Tel: +47 48 21 74 40
E-mail: maria@barentscooperation.org

Ms. Tatiana Guseva
Deputy Director
Environmental Industrial Policy Centre
Tel: +7 916 112 27 97
E-mail: Tatiana.v.guseva@gmail.com

Contacts to the Regional Working Group on Environment (RWGE)

Norway
Ms. Lisa Bjørnsdatter Helgason
Director of Environment Department
Troms and Finnmark County Governor
Tel: +47 78 95 03 73
E-mail: lisbh@fylkesmannen.no

Finland
Mr. Jari Pasanen
Head of Department
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
for Lapland
Tel: +358 29 503 74 76
E-mail: jari.pasanen@ely-keskus.fi

Mr. Jonas Liimatta
Director
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
for North Ostrobothnia (Oulu Region)
Tel: +358 50 396 74 94
E-mail: jonas.liimatta@ely-keskus.fi

Mr. Tatu Turunen
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
for Kainuu
Tel: +358 29 502 38 92
E-mail: tatu.turunen@ely-keskus.fi

Mr. Janne Kärkkäinen
Director of Environment and Natural Resources
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
for North Karelia
Tel. +358 40 541 95 96
E-mail: janne.karkkainen@ely-keskus.fi

Mr. Jouni Ponnikas 
Regional Development Specialist
Regional Council of Kainuu 
Tel: +358 08 61 55 41
E-mail: jouni.ponnikas@kainuu.fi

Mr. Jukka Nykänen
Environmental Expert
Regional Council of North Karelia
Tel: +358 50 412 0717
E-mail: jukka.nykanen@pohjois-karjala.fi

Russia
Mr. Vasily Fedorov
Deputy Director
Department of Rosprirodnadzor for North-West Russia
Tel: +7 812 579 84 93
E-mail: rpn78@rpn.gov.ru

Sweden
Mr. Magnus Johansson
Project Manager
County Administrative Board of Norrbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 53 21
E-mail: magnus.r.johansson@lansstyrelsen.se
 
Mr. Mats-Rune Bergström
Senior Adviser
County Administrative Board of Västerbotten
Tel: +46 10-225 44 74, +46 70-621 73 52
E-mail: mats-rune.bergstrom@lansstyrelsen.se 

Links

Project funding in Barents

The IBS has gathered information for all Barents relevant funding sources - more information below!

Read more

Internship at the IBS

Click below for more information!

Read more
Our website uses cookies, read more about cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. [I Agree]
OK