WGE Contacts

Contacts to the Working Group on Environment 

Finland
Ms. Saija Vuola (Chair)
Ministerial Adviser, Ministry of the Environment
Tel: +358 29 525 00 29
E-mail: saija.vuola@ym.fi

Sweden
Ms. Elin Kronqvist 
Deputy Director, Climate Division, Ministry of Environment and Energy
Tel: +46 76 128 13 08
E-mail: elin.kronqvist@regeringskansliet.se

Norway
Ms. Ingrid Lillehagen
Senior Adviser, Ministry of Climate and Environment
Tel: +47 22 24 58 77, +47 957 75 598 
E-mail: ingrid.lillehagen@kld.dep.no

Russia
Ms. Irina Fominykh
Deputy Director of the Department for International Cooperation,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Tel: +7 499 254 82 24
E-mail: fominykh@mnr.gov.ru

Indigenous peoples' representative to the WGE

Ms. Darya Shvetsova
E-mail: Shvetsova.dasha@list.ru

Administrative issues - Finnish Chairmanship of the WGE 2020-2023
Ms. Aino Lipsanen
Senior Specialist, Ministry of the Environment
Tel: +358 50 443 1786 
E-mail:  aino.lipsanen@ym.fi

SUBGROUP ON NATURE AND WATER (SNW)

Finland
Mr. Tapio Lindholm
Leading Expert, Finnish Environment Institute
Tel: +358 29 525 13 79
E-mail: tapio.lindholm@ymparisto.fi

Mr. Jari Pasanen
Head of Department,
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment for Lapland
Tel: +358 29 503 74 76
E-mail: jari.pasanen@ely-keskus.fi 

Ms. Katja Sukuvaara
Regional Development Manager, Regional Council of Kainuu
Tel: +358 444 100 732
E-mail:  katja.sukuvaara@kainuu.fi

Norway
Ms. Bente Christiansen
Director of Environment Department, Troms and Finnmark County Governor
Tel: +47 78 95 03 73, +47 97 18 52 80
E-mail: fmfibch@fylkesmannen.no

Ms. Tiia Kalske
Senior Adviser, Troms and Finnmark County Governor
Tel: + 47 78 95 03 64
E-mail: fmfithk@fylkesmannen.no

Sweden
Mr. Mats-Rune Bergström
Senior Adviser, County Administration Board of Västerbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 44 74, +46 70 621 73 52
E-mail: mats-rune.bergstrom@lansstyrelsen.se

Mr. Magnus Johansson
Project manager, County Administration Board of Norrbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 53 21
E-mail: magnus.r.johansson@lansstyrelsen.se 

Ms. Yvonne Lundell
National Coordinator, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: +46 76 115 17 52
E-mail: Yvonne.lundell@naturvardsverket.se

Russia
Mr. Igor Konyukhov
Head of Department,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Murmansk Region
Tel: +7 8152 48 67 89
E-mail: konyuhov@gov-murman.ru

SUBGROUP ON HOT SPOTS EXCLUSION (SHE)

Finland
Ms. Helena Dahlbo (co-Chair)
Senior Research Scientist, Finnish Environment Institute
Tel: +358 29 525 10 95
E-mail: helena.dahlbo@ymparisto.fi

Sweden 
Mr. Åke Mikaelsson 
Programme Coordinator, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel. +46 10 698 16 79, +46 70 910 48 13 
E-mail: ake.mikaelsson@naturvardsverket.se 

Mr. Rickard Nätjehall
Policy Officer, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: +46 73 231 30 55
E-mail: rickard.natjehall@naturvardsverket.se

Norway 
Ms Kristin Eine
Senior adviser, Norwegian Environment Agency
Tel: +4797735399
E-Mail: kristin.eine@miljodir.no

Ms Olaug Bjertnæs
Chief engineer, Norwegian Environment Agency
Tel: + 47 908 75 989
E.mail: olaug.bjertnas@miljodir.no

Russia 
Mr. Alexander Druchinin (co-Chair)
Deputy Head of the Department for International Organizations,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Tel: +7 499 254 56 61
E-mail: druchinin@mnr.gov.ru

Mr. Alexander Erulik 
Minister of Natural Resources and Timber Industry Complex of Arkhangelsk Region, Russia
Tel.: +7 (8182) 207 776
e-mail: lesdep@dvinaland.ru

Mr. Ivan Popov
Deputy Director of Environmental Protection Centre of Arkhangelsk Region, Russia
Tel.: +7 911 5515410
E-mail: ivanecolog@gmail.com

Ms. Larisa Kolokolnikova
Chief Specialist, Department of Environmental Protection,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Republic of Karelia 
Tel: + 7 8142 79 67 32
E-mail: priroda.mppe@bk.ru

Mr. Roman Polshvedkin
Minister of Natural Resources and Environmental Protection of the Komi Republic
Tel: + 7 8212 29 26 01
E-mail: r.polshvedkin@gmail.com 

Mr. Igor Konyukhov 
Head of Department, 
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Murmansk Region
Tel: + 7 8152 48 67 89
E-mail: konyuhov@gov-murman.ru

Ms. Svetlana Kustysheva
Head of the Department of Regulations, Department of Natural Resources and Environment of Nenets Autonomous Okrug
Tel: + 7 81853 211 40
E-mail: skustysheva@ogvnao.ru

Ms. Yana Voycehovskaya
Representative, Department of Natural Resources and Environment of Nenets Autonomous Okrug
Tel: +79115560132
E-mail: yavoyt@yandex.ru

Observers to SHE Group
Mr. Mihail Martynenkov
Deputy Head of Department, 
Federal Supervisory Natural Resources Management Service
Tel. +7 499 766 20 39
E-mail: mikhail.martynenkov@rpn.gov.ru

Mr. Henrik G Forsström
Senior Adviser, Nordic Environment Finance Corporation (NEFCO) 
Tel: +358 10 618 06 38
E-mail: henrik.forsstrom@nefco.fi

Mr. Ruslan Butovsky
Head of BAT Centre, All-Russian Research Institute for Nature Protection
NEFCO Consultant
Tel. +7 495 423 03 22
E-mail: rbutovsky@rambler.ru

Ms. Maria Dianova
Adviser, International Barents Secretariat
Tel. +47 48 21 74 40
E-mail: maria@barentscooperation.org

Contacts to the Regional Working Group on Environment (RWGE)

Norway
Ms. Bente Christiansen
Director of Environment Department, Troms and Finnmark County Governor
Tel: +47 78 95 03 73, +47 97 18 52 80
E-mail: fmfibch@fylkesmannen.no

Ms. Tiia Kalske
Senior Adviser, Troms and Finnmark County Governor
Tel: + 47 78 95 03 64
E-mail: fmfithk@fylkesmannen.no

Ms. Asbjørg Fyhn
Senior Adviser, Troms and Finnmark County Council
Phone: +47 77 78 81 65
E-mail: asbjorg.fyhn@tromsfylke.no

Finland
Mr. Jari Pasanen
Head of Department,
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment for Lapland
Tel: +358 29 503 74 76
E-mail: jari.pasanen@ely-keskus.fi

Mr. Jonas Liimatta
Director,
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment 
for North Ostrobothnia (Oulu Region)
Tel: +358 50 396 74 94
E-mail:  jonas.liimatta@ely-keskus.fi

Mr. Tatu Turunen
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment for Kainuu
Tel: +358 29 502 3892
E-mail: tatu.turunen@ely-keskus.fi

Mr. Jouni Ponnikas
Regional Development Specialist, Regional Council of Kainuu
Tel: +358 08 61 55 41
E-mail: jouni.ponnikas@kainuu.fi 

Mr. Janne Kärkkäinen
Director of North Karelian ELY Centre
janne.karkkainen@ely-keskus.fi

Russia

Mr. Vasily Fedorov
Deputy Director, Department of Rosprirodnadzor for North-West Russia
Tel: +7 812 579 84 93
E-mail: rpn78@rpn.gov.ru

Sweden
Mr. Magnus Johansson
Project Manager, County Administrative Board of Norrbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 53 21
E-mail: magnus.r.johansson@lansstyrelsen.se
 
Mats-Rune Bergström
Senior Adviser, County Administrative Board of Västerbotten
Tel: +46 10-225 44 74, +46 70-621 73 52
E-mail: mats-rune.bergstrom@lansstyrelsen.se

 

Links

Project funding in Barents

The IBS has gathered information for all Barents relevant funding sources - more information below!

Read more

Internship at the IBS

Click below for more information!

Read more
Our website uses cookies, read more. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. [I Agree]
OK