WGE Contacts

Contacts to the Working Group on Environment 

 Sweden
Ms. Elin Kronqvist (Chair)
Deputy Director, Climate Division, Ministry of Environment and Energy
Tel: +46 76 128 13 08
E-mail: elin.kronqvist@regeringskansliet.se

Finland
Ms. Saija Vuola
Ministerial Adviser, Ministry of the Environment
Tel: +358 29 525 00 29
E-mail: saija.vuola@ym.fi

Norway
Ms. Ingrid Lillehagen
Senior Adviser, Ministry of Climate and Environment
Tel: +47 22 24 58 77, +47 957 75 598 
E-mail: ingrid.lillehagen@kld.dep.no

Russia
Ms. Irina Fominykh
Deputy Director of the Department for International Cooperation,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Tel: +7 499 254 82 24
E-mail: fominykh_ira@mail.ru and fominykh@mnr.gov.ru

Indigenous peoples' representative to the WGE

Ms. Darya Shvetsova
E-mail: Shvetsova.dasha@list.ru

Administrative issues - Swedish Chairmanship of the WGE 2018-19
Ms. Erica Grankvist
Administrative Officer, Division for Communication,
Ministry of Environment and Energy
Tel: +46 70 575 68 21
E-mail: erica.grankvist@regeringskansliet.se

SUBGROUP ON NATURE AND WATER (SNW)

Sweden
Mr. Mats-Rune Bergström (Chair)
Senior Adviser, County Administration Board of Västerbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 44 74, +46 70 621 73 52
E-mail: mats-rune.bergstrom@lansstyrelsen.se

Mr. Magnus Johansson
Project manager, County Administration Board of Norrbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 53 21
E-mail: magnus.r.johansson@lansstyrelsen.se

Ms. Ellinor Bomark
Environmental Adviser, County Administrative Board of Norrbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 54 86
E-mail: ellinor.bomark@lansstyrelsen.se

Mr. Maano Aunapuu
National Coordinator, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: +46 10 698 13 75
E-mail: maano.aunapuu@naturvardsverket.se

Finland
Mr. Tapio Lindholm
Leading Expert, Finnish Environment Institute
Tel: +358 29 525 13 79
E-mail: tapio.lindholm@ymparisto.fi

Mr. Jari Pasanen
Head of Department,
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment for Lapland
Tel: +358 29 503 74 76
E-mail: jari.pasanen@ely-keskus.fi 

Norway
Ms. Bente Christiansen
Director of Environment Department, Finnmark County Governor
Tel: +47 78 95 03 73, +47 97 18 52 80
E-mail: fmfibch@fylkesmannen.no

Ms. Tiia Kalske
Senior Adviser, Finnmark County Governor
Tel: + 47 78 95 03 64
E-mail: fmfithk@fylkesmannen.no

Russia
Mr. Igor Konyukhov
Head of Department,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Murmansk Region
Tel: +7 8152 48 67 89
E-mail: konyuhov@gov-murman.ru

SUBGROUP ON HOT SPOTS EXCLUSION (SHE)

Sweden 
Mr. Åke Mikaelsson (co-Chair)
Programme Coordinator, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel. +46 10 698 16 79, +46 70 910 48 13 
E-mail: ake.mikaelsson@naturvardsverket.se 

Mr. Rickard Nätjehall
Policy Officer, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: +46 73 231 30 55
E-mail: rickard.natjehall@naturvardsverket.se

Finland
Ms. Helena Dahlbo
Senior Research Scientist, Finnish Environment Institute
Tel: +358 29 525 10 95
E-mail: helena.dahlbo@ymparisto.fi

Norway 
Ms. Hanne Aronsen
Senior Adviser, Norwegian Environment Agency
Tel: +47 90 08 53 76
E-mail: hanne.aronsen@miljodir.no

Russia 
Mr. Alexander Druchinin (co-Chair)
Deputy Head of the Department for International Organizations,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Tel: +7 499 254 56 61
E-mail: druchinin@mnr.gov.ru

Mr. Ivan Popov
Deputy Head of the Department,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Timber Industry Complex of Arkhangelsk Region
Tel: + 7 8182 65 19 95, +7 911 511 54 10
E-mail: ivanecolog@gmail.com

Ms. Larisa Kolokolnikova
Chief Specialist, Department of Environmental Protection,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Republic of Karelia 
Tel: + 7 8142 79 67 32
E-mail: priroda.mppe@bk.ru

Mr. Roman Polshvedkin
Minister of Natural Resources and Environmental Protection of the Komi Republic
Tel: + 7 8212 29 26 01
E-mail: r.polshvedkin@gmail.com

Ms. Tatiana Tyupenko
Member of the Environment Public Council
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Protection of the Komi Republic
Tel: + 7 921 869 74 97
E-mail: tatyupenko@mail.ru

Mr. Igor Konyukhov 
Head of Department, 
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Murmansk Region
Tel: + 7 8152 48 67 89
E-mail: konyuhov@gov-murman.ru

Ms. Svetlana Kustysheva
Head of the Department of Regulations, Department of Natural Resources and Environment of Nenets Autonomous Okrug
Tel: + 7 81853 211 40
E-mail: skustysheva@ogvnao.ru

Observers to SHE Group
Mr. Mihail Martynenkov
Deputy Head of Department, 
Federal Supervisory Natural Resources Management Service
Tel. +7 499 766 20 39
E-mail: mikhail.martynenkov@rpn.gov.ru

Mr. Henrik G Forsström
Senior Adviser, Nordic Environment Finance Corporation (NEFCO) 
Tel: +358 10 618 06 38
E-mail: henrik.forsstrom@nefco.fi

Mr. Ruslan Butovsky
Head of BAT Centre, All-Russian Research Institute for Nature Protection
NEFCO Consultant
Tel. +7 495 423 03 22
E-mail: rbutovsky@rambler.ru

Ms. Julia Bobina
Adviser, International Barents Secretariat
Tel. +47 40 574334 
E-mail: julia@barentscooperation.org

Contacts to the Regional Working Group on Environment (RWGE)

Norway
Ms. Bente Christiansen (Chair)
Director of Environment Department, Finnmark County Governor
Tel: +47 78 95 03 73, +47 97 18 52 80
E-mail: fmfibch@fylkesmannen.no

Ms. Tiia Kalske
Senior Adviser, Finnmark County Governor
Tel: + 47 78 95 03 64
E-mail: fmfithk@fylkesmannen.no

Ms. Asbjørg Fyhn
Senior Adviser, Troms County Council
Phone: +47 77 78 81 65
E-mail: asbjorg.fyhn@tromsfylke.no

Finland
Mr. Jari Pasanen
Head of Department,
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment for Lapland
Tel: +358 29 503 74 76
E-mail: jari.pasanen@ely-keskus.fi

Mr. Jonas Liimatta
Director, Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
for North Ostrobothnia
Tel: +358 50 396 74 94
E-mail: jonas.liimatta@ely-keskus.fi

Mr. Tatu Turunen
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment for Kainuu
Tel: +358 29 502 3892
E-mail: tatu.turunen@ely-keskus.fi

Mr. Jouni Ponnikas
Regional Development Specialist, Regional Council of Kainuu
Tel: +358 08 61 55 41
E-mail: jouni.ponnikas@kainuu.fi 

Mr. Janne Kärkkäinen
Director of North Karelian ELY Centre 
E-mail: janne.karkkainen@ely-keskus.fi

Russia
Mr. Vasily Fedorov
Deputy Director, Department of Rosprirodnadzor for North-West Russia
Tel: +7 812 579 84 93
E-mail: rpn78@rpn.gov.ru

Sweden
Mr. Magnus Johansson
Project Manager, County Administrative Board of Norrbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 53 21
E-mail: magnus.r.johansson@lansstyrelsen.se

Ms. Ellinor Bomark
County Administrative Board of Norrbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 54 86
E-mail: ellinor.bomark@lansstyrelsen.se

Mats-Rune Bergström
Senior Adviser, County Administrative Board of Västerbotten
Tel: +46 10-225 44 74, +46 70-621 73 52
E-mail: mats-rune.bergstrom@lansstyrelsen.se

SUBGROUP ON CLEANER PRODUCTION AND ENVIRONMENTALLY SOUND CONSUMPTION (On hold in 2016-2019)

Links

Project funding in Barents

The IBS has gathered information for all Barents relevant funding sources - more information below!

Read more

Internship at the IBS

Internship at the International Barents Secretariat in Kirkenes - click below for more information!

Read more
Our website uses cookies, read more. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. [I Agree]
OK