Meeting photos

Photos from the meetings of the Committee of Senior Officials (CSO) of the Barents Euro-Arctic Council 

2019-03 CSO_Pitea.jpg
CSO meeting in Piteå, March 2019


CSO meeting in Hemavan, December 2018


CSO Kiruna October 2018.jpg
CSO meeting in Kiruna, October 2018


CSO June 2018 Family-photo-web.jpg
CSO meeting in Skellefteå, May 2018


CSO meeting in Luleå, January 2018


CSO meeting in Stockholm, December 2017


2017-09 CSO Solovki.jpg
CSO Meeting in Solovki, 2017


CSO Sortavala 2017.jpg
CSO Meeting in Sortavala, 2017


cso mur.jpg
CSO Meeting in Murmansk, 2017


CSO Meeting in Arkhangelsk, 2016


CSO Meeting in Syktyvkar, 2016


CSO Meeting in Petrozavodsk, 2016


           CSO 2015.00.00.JPG

CSO Meeting, 2015              

2013-12-12 CSO Helsinki.jpg 

CSO meeting in Helsinki, 12-13 December 2013
Leena Saarikoski (Finland), Tiina Parviainen (Finland), Yury Nikiforov (IBS), Alexey Kalinin (RC Chair), Ari Sirén (IBS), Lars-Anders Baer (WGIP), Mikael Anzén (Sweden), Andrei Pritsepov (Russia), Olga Kolesnikova (Russia), Martin Skylv (EU), Marja-Leena Vuorenpää (CSO Chair, Finland), Jørg Willy Bronebakk (Norway), Päivi Kumpulainen (Iceland), Alf-Åge Hansen (Norway)


CSO meeting in Bodø, March 20, 2013
Alf-Åge Hansen (MFA Norway), Per Wallen (MFA Sweden), Lars-Anders Baer (IP), Maria Shakirova (Russian Embassy, Oslo), Andrei Pritsepov (MFA Russia), Tanja Knitter (MFA Norway), Brynolf Tjärner (RC chair), Marja-Leena Vuorenpää (MFA Finland), Sverre Stub (CSO chair), Yury Nikiforov (IBS), Martin Skylv (EU Oslo), Anna Sverrisdottir (MFA Iceland), Anja Salo (IP), Leena Saarikoski (MFA Finland), Ari Siren (IBS), Aleksandra Wacko (MFA Norway).


CSO meeting in Oslo, December 4-5.2012
On the photo from the left: Lars-Anders Baer (IP), Brynolf Tjärner (RC Chair), Ari Siren (IBS), Marja-Leena Vuorenpää (Finland), Tomas Orri Ragnarsson (Iceland), Alf-Åge Hansen (Norway), Sverre Stub (CSO Chair), Andrey Pritsepov (Russia), Per Wallen (Sweden), Alexander Zelenov (Russia).


CSO Meeting in Svolvær, Norway, September 11-12, 2012 
From left back: Andrey Pritsepov, Russia; Anna Sverrisdottir, Iseland; Gleb Rusetsky, Russia; Brynolf Tjårner,
Norrbotten Chairmanship of the Barents Regional Council; Per Wallen, Sweden;  Alf-Åge Hansen, Norway.
From left middle: Yury Nikiforov, IBS;  Sverre Stub, Norway; Anja Salo, NBS; Zuzanna Bieniuk, EU-EEAS.
From left front: Anna Afanasyeva, IBS; Galina Arteeva, WGIP, Nenets;  Marja-Leena Vuorenpää, Finland; Lars-Anders Baer, Indigenous Peoples; Ari Siren, IBS.


CSO Meeting in Harstad, Norway, May 21-22, 2012 
From left back: Torunn Skard, Norway; Andrey Kolesnikov, Russia; Sverre Stub, Norway; Per Wallén, Sweden. 
From left middle: Martin Skylv, EU-EEAS; Alf-Åge Hansen, Norway.
From left front: Gleb Russetsky, Russia; Soili Makelainen-Buchanist, Finland; Lars-Anders Baer, Indigenous Peoples; Brynolf Tjarner, Norrbotten Chairmanship of the Barents Regional Council. 


                                                  CSO meeting in Kiruna,  2010

Project funding in Barents

The IBS has gathered information for all Barents relevant funding sources - more information below!

Read more

Internship at the IBS

Click below for more information!

Read more
Our website uses cookies, read more about cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. [I Agree]