WGE Contacts

Contacts to the Working Group on Environment 

 Sweden
Ms. Elin Kronqvist (Chair)
Head of Climate Section, Ministry of Environment and Energy
Tel: +46 76 128 13 08
E-mail: elin.kronqvist@regeringskansliet.se

Norway
Ms. Ingrid Lillehagen
Senior Adviser, Ministry of Climate and Environment
Tel: +47 22 24 58 77, +47 957 75 598 
E-mail: ingrid.lillehagen@kld.dep.no

Finland
Ms. Saija Vuola
Ministerial Adviser, Ministry of Environment
Tel: +358 29 525 00 29
E-mail: saija.vuola@ym.fi 

Russia
Ms. Maria Dronova
Adviser, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Tel: +7 499 254 40 63, +7 985 292 19 75
E-mail: dronova@mnr.gov.ru

Indigenous peoples' representative to WGE
Ms. Anna Prakhova
Tel: +7 921 734 49 62
E-mail: pranada.pranna@gmail.com

SUBGROUP ON NATURE PROTECTION

Sweden

Mr. Mats-Rune Bergström (Chair)
Senior Adviser, County Administration of Västerbotten
Tel: +46 70 621 73 52
E-mail: mats-rune.bergstrom@lansstyrelsen.se

Mr. Magnus Johansson
Project manager, County Administration of Norrbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 53 21
E-mail: magnus.r.johansson@lansstyrelsen.se

Mr. Maano Aunapuu
Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: +46 10 698 13 75
E-mail: maano.aunapuu@naturvardsverket.se 

Norway
Ms. Bente Christiansen
Director of Environment Department, Finnmark County Governor
Tel: +47 78 95 03 73, +47 97 18 52 80
E-mail: fmfibch@fylkesmannen.no

Finland
Mr. Tapio Lindholm
Leading Expert, Finnish Environment Institute
Tel: +358 29 525 13 79
E-mail: tapio.lindholm@ymparisto.fi

Russia
Ms. Svetlana Degteva
Director, Institute of Biology, Komi Science Centre of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Tel: + 7 8212 24 11 68
E-mail: degteva@ib.komisc.ru

Mr. Yury Pautov
Director, Komi Regional Non-governmental Fund "Silver taiga"
Tel: + 7 8212 21 43 08
E-mail: office@komimodelforest.ru

SUBGROUP ON WATER ISSUES

Sweden
Mr. Mats-Rune Bergström (Chair)
Senior Adviser, County Administration of Västerbotten
Tel: +46 70 621 73 52
E-mail: mats-rune.bergstrom@lansstyrelsen.se 

Mr. Rickard Nätjehall
Policy Officer, 
Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: +46 73 2313055
E-mail: rickard.natjehall@naturvardsverket.se

Norway
Ms. Bente Christiansen
Director of Environment Department, Finnmark County Governor
Tel: +47 78 95 03 73, +47 97 18 52 80
E-mail: fmfibch@fylkesmannen.no

Finland
Mr. Jari Pasanen
Head of Department,                                                                          Lapland Centre for Economic Development, Transport and Environment
Tel: +358 29 503 74 76
E-mail: jari.pasanen@ely-keskus.fi
 
Russia
Mr. Igor Konyukhov 
Head of Department,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Murmansk Region

Tel: + 7 8152 48 67 89
E-mail: konyuhov@gov-murman.ru

SUBGROUP ON HOT SPOTS EXCLUSION

Sweden
Mr. Åke Mikaelsson (co-Chair)
Programme Coordinator, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel. +46 10 698 16 79, +46 70 910 48 13 
E-mail: ake.mikaelsson@naturvardsverket.se 

Mr. Rickard Nätjehall
Policy Officer, 
Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: +46 73 2313055
E-mail: rickard.natjehall@naturvardsverket.se

Russia
Ms. Maria Dronova (co-Chair)
Adviser, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Tel: + 7 499 254 40 63, + 7 985 292 19 75
E-mail: dronova@mnr.gov.ru

Mr. Ivan Popov
Deputy Head of the Department
Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry of Arkhangelsk Region
Tel: + 7 8182 65 19 95, +7 911 511 54 10
E-mail: popovin@dvinaland.ru

Ms. Larisa Kolokolnikova
Chief Specialist, Department of Environmental Protection, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Republic of Karelia 
Tel: + 7 8142 79 67 32
E-mail: lara.colokolnikova@yandex.ru

Mr. Roman Polshvedkin
Senior Deputy Minister, Ministry of Industry, Natural Resources, Energy and Transport of the Komi Republic
Tel: + 7 8212 29 26 01
E-mail: obotdel@minprom.rkomi.ru

Ms. Tatiana Tyupenko
Member of the Environment Public Council, Ministry of Industry, Natural Resources, Energy and Transport of the Komi Republic
Tel: + 7 921 869 74 97
E-mail: tatyupenko@mail.ru

Mr. Igor Konyukhov 
Head of Department, 
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Murmansk Region

Tel: + 7 8152 48 67 89
E-mail: konyuhov@gov-murman.ru

Ms. Svetlana Kustysheva
Head of the Department of Regulations, Department of Natural Resources and Environment of
Nenets Autonomous Okrug
Tel: + 7 81853 211 40
E-mail: skustysheva@ogvnao.ru

Norway
Ms. Hanne Aronsen
Senior Adviser, Norwegian Environment Agency
Tel: +47 90 08 53 76
E-mail: hanne.aronsen@miljodir.no

Ms. Olaug Bjertnæs
Senior Adviser, Norwegian Environment Agency
Tel: +47 90 87 59 89
E-mail: olaug.bjertnas@miljodir.no

Finland
Ms. Helena Dahlbo
Senior Research Scientist, Finnish Environment Institute
Tel: +358 29 525 10 95
E-mail: helena.dahlbo@ymparisto.fi

Observers to SHE Group

Mr. Mihail Martynenkov
Deputy Head of Department
Federal Supervisory Natural Resources Management Service
Tel. +7 499 766 20 39
E-mail: m.martynenkov@mail.ru

Mr. Ruslan Butovsky
Head of BAT Centre, All-Russian Research Institute for Nature Protection, NEFCO Consultant
Tel. +7 495 423 03 22
E-mail: rbutovsky@rambler.ru

Mr. Henrik G Forsström
Senior Adviser, Nordic Environment Finance Corporation (NEFCO)
Tel: +358 10 618 06 38
E-mail: henrik.forsstrom@nefco.fi

Ms. Maria Dianova
Adviser, International Barents Secretariat
Tel. +47 78 97 08 74
E-mail: maria@barentscooperation.org

SUBGROUP ON CLEANER PRODUCTION AND ENVIRONMENTALLY SOUND CONSUMPTION (On hold in 2016-2017)

Links

Project funding in Barents

How to make your Barents project dreams come true? We have gathered information for all Barents relevant funding sources in our new portal.

Read more

Internship at the IBS

The International Barents Secretariat in Kirkenes invites students and young professionals to be part of the secretariat’s team as interns. More information below.

Read more