WGE Contacts

Contacts to the Working Group on Environment 

Norway
Ms. Ingrid Lillehagen (Chair)
Senior Adviser, Ministry of Climate and Environment
Tel: +47 22 24 58 77, +47 957 75 598 
E-mail: ingrid.lillehagen@kld.dep.no

Finland
Ms. Henna Haapala
Senior Adviser, Ministry of Environment
Tel: +358 29 525 00 70
E-mail: henna.haapala@ymparisto.fi

Sweden
Ms. Elin Kronqvist
Head of Climate Section, Ministry of Environment and Energy
Tel: 46 76 128 13 08
E-mail: elin.kronqvist@regeringskansliet.se

Ms. Lotten Sjölander
Programme Coordinator, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: +46 10 698 15 07, +46 76 115 18 70
E-mail: lotten.sjolander@naturvardsverket.se

Russia
Ms. Maria Dronova
Adviser, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Tel: + 7 499 254 40 63, + 7 985 292 19 75
E-mail: dronova@mnr.gov.ru

Indigenous peoples' representative to WGE
Ms. Anna D. Prakhova
Tel: +7 921 734 49 62
E-mail: pranada.pranna@gmail.com

SUBGROUP ON NATURE PROTECTION

Norway
Ms. Bente Christiansen (Chair)
Director of Environment Department, Finnmark County Governor
Tel: +47 78 95 03 73, +47 97 18 52 80
E-mail: fmfibch@fylkesmannen.no

Finland
Ms. Anna Kuhmonen
Senior Coordinator, Finnish Environment Institute
Tel: +358 29 525 13 22
E-mail: anna.kuhmonen@ymparisto.fi

Sweden
Mr. Rolf Magnus Johansson
Project manager, County Administration of Norrbotten
Tel: +46 10 225 53 21
E-mail: magnus.r.johansson@lansstyrelsen.se

Mr. Maano Aunapuu
Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel. +46 10 698 13 75
E-mail: maano.aunapuu@naturvardsverket.se

Russia
Ms. Svetlana Degteva
Director, Institute of Biology, Komi Science Centre of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Tel: + 7 8212 24 11 68
E-mail: degteva@ib.komisc.ru

Mr. Yury Pautov
Director, Komi Regional Non-governmental Fund "Silver taiga"
Tel: + 7 8212 21 43 08
E-mail: office@komimodelforest.ru

SUBGROUP ON WATER ISSUES

Norway
Ms. Bente Christiansen (Chair)
Director of Environment Department, Finnmark County Governor
Tel: +47 78 95 03 73, +47 97 18 52 80
E-mail: fmfibch@fylkesmannen.no

Finland
Mr. Jari Pasanen
Head of Department,                                                                                   Lapland Centre for Economic Development, Transport and Environment
Tel: +358 29 503 74 76
E-mail: jari.pasanen@ely-keskus.fi

Sweden
Ms. Lotten Sjölander
Programme Coordinator, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: +46 10 698 15 07, +46 76 115 18 70
E-mail: lotten.sjolander@naturvardsverket.se

Russia
Mr. Igor Konyukhov 
Head of Department,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Murmansk Region

Tel: + 7 8152 48 67 89
E-mail: konyuhov@gov-murman.ru

SUBGROUP ON HOT SPOTS EXCLUSION

Norway
Ms. Hanne Aronsen (co-Chair)
Senior Adviser, Climate and Pollution Agency
Tel: +47 22 57 35 41
E-mail: hanne.aronsen@klif.no

Ms. Helén Johanne Andersen
Adviser, Ministry of Climate and Environment
Tel: +47 22 24 58 77, +47 91 38 00 78 
E-mail: hja@kld.dep.no

Finland
Ms. Emma Nurmi
Senior Adviser, Finnish Environment Institute
Tel: +358 29 525 14 64
E-mail: emma.nurmi@ymparisto.fi

Sweden
Mr. Åke Mikaelsson
Programme Coordinator, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel. +46 10 698 16 79, +46 70 910 48 13
E-mail: ake.mikaelsson@naturvardsverket.se

Ms. Nadezda Maslova
Programme Coordinator, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Tel.: +46 10 698 15 59, +46 76 115 18 84
E-mail: nadezhda.maslova@naturvardsverket.se

Russia
Ms. Maria Dronova (co-Chair)
Adviser, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Tel: + 7 499 254 40 63, + 7 985 292 19 75
E-mail: dronova@mnr.gov.ru

Mr. Ivan Popov
Deputy Head of the Department
Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry of Arkhangelsk Region
Tel: + 7 8182 65 19 95, +7 911 511 54 10
E-mail: popovin@dvinaland.ru

Ms. Larisa Kolokolnikova
Chief Specialist, Department of Environmental Protection, Ministry of Nature Management and Environment of the Republic of Karelia
Tel: + 7 8142 79 67 32
E-mail: lara.colokolnikova@yandex.ru

Mr. Mikhail Kollegov
First Deputy Minister of Natural Resources and Environmental Protection of the Komi Republic
Tel: + 7 8212 29 26 02
E-mail: minpr@minpr.rkomi.ru

Mr. Yury Lisin
Adviser, Secretariat of the Head of the Komi Republic
Tel: + 7 8212 28 51 05
E-mail: y.v.lisin@adm.rkomi.ru

Mr. Igor Konyukhov 
Head of Department,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Murmansk Region

Tel: + 7 8152 48 67 89
E-mail: konyuhov@gov-murman.ru

Ms. Svetlana Kustysheva
Head of the Department of Regulations, Department of Natural Resources and Environment of
Nenets Autonomous Okrug
Tel: + 7 81853 211 40
E-mail: skustysheva@ogvnao.ru

Observers to SHE Group

Mr. Mihail Martynenkov
Deputy Head of Department
Federal Supervisory Natural Resources Management Service
Tel. +7 499 766 20 39
E-mail: m.martynenkov@mail.ru

Mr. Ruslan Butovsky
Head of BAT Centre, All-Russian Research Institute for Nature Protection
Tel. +7 495 423 03 22
E-mail: rbutovsky@rambler.ru

Mr. Henrik G Forsström
Senior Adviser, Nordic Environment Finance Corporation (NEFCO)
Tel: +358 10 618 06 38
E-mail: henrik.forsstrom@nefco.fi

Ms. Maria Dianova
Adviser, International Barents Secretariat
Tel. +47 78 97 08 74
E-mail: maria.dianova@barentscooperation.org

SUBGROUP ON CLEANER PRODUCTION AND ENVIRONMENTALLY SOUND CONSUMPTION (On hold in 2016-2017)

Links

Project funding in Barents

How to make your Barents project dreams come true? We have gathered information for all Barents relevant funding sources in our new portal.

Read more

"CLIMATE JOURNEY" PHOTO EXHIBITION

During two missions, in 2007 and 2012, Swedish journalist Tom Juslin traveled through the Nordic countries to find out how climate change affects people, animals and nature - "Climate Journey" opens the planned series of exhibitions in in Kirkenes

Read more